Youth Summer Event Schedule

Registration is required for most of these special programs. Please note the registration dates for each program. Register in the Youth Services Dept or call (727) 943-4922, ext. 6016.

Thursday, June 20 @ 10:30 AM
DunnDee Farms’ Reptile Show
(All ages) Learn how coldblooded creatures live, communicate, and move about their environments.
♦ Required registration begins Monday, June 17

Friday, June 21 @ 10:30 AM
Eat Your Spanish!
(Ages birth-5) A bilingual story time for English & Spanish-speaking kids with stories and songs.
♦ Required registration begins Monday, June 17

Saturday, June 22 @ 2:00 to 4:00 PM
STEAM Craft Cart
(Ages 3 & up) We are rolling out the STEAM cart with all the supplies to make a musical shaker.
♦ No registration needed.

Wednesday, June 26 @ 4:00 PM
Sand Art Adventure
(Ages 6-12) Supplies are provided to make your own camping-themed sand art creation.
♦ Required registration begins Friday, June 21

Friday, June 28 @ 10:30 AM
Cesar the Magician
(All ages) Cesar Domico’s Comedy Magic Show offers a spellbinding mix of magic and laughter for kids and their caregivers.
♦ Required registration begins Monday, June 24

Monday, July 1 @ 11:00 AM to 12 Noon
Book Bus
(Ages birth-15) The Pinellas County Schools Book Bus will be giving away free new books for children.
♦ Required registration begins Wed, June 26

Tuesday, July 2 @ 4:00 PM
Space Exploration
(Grades 3-5) Go on a space adventure with Great Explorations Childrens Museum.
Required registration begins Thurs, June 27

Wednesday, July 10 @ 4:00 PM
Snacks Around the World with Chef Adam
(Ages 6-12) Venture from country to country, sampling all the fun, interesting, and local snacks. Please note that the library cannot guarantee that food served at this program has not come into contact with tree nuts, soy, or other allergens.
♦ Required registration begins Fri, July 5

Friday, July 12 @ 10:30 AM
Windell Campbell, Storyteller
(All ages) Windell Campbell combines the art of puppets and storytelling. Family fun for all ages!
♦ Required registration begins Mon, July 8

Wednesday, July 17 @ 4:00 PM
Pixel Art Party
(Ages 6-12) Work together using stickers to create a large mosaic picture to be on display in the library this summer.
♦ Required registration begins Fri, July 12

Friday, July 19 @ 10:30 AM
Out of My Hands Juggling
(All ages) A high-energy juggling and magical illusions show.
♦ Required registration begins Mon, July 15

Wednesday, July 24 at 4:00 PM
No Bones About It
(Ages 6+) Learn all about the Gulf of Mexico’s smaller invertebrate inhabitants such as sea stars, crabs, and sea urchins. Presented by Clearwater Marine Aquarium.
♦ Required registration begins Fri, July 19

Friday, July 26 @ 10:30 AM
Jack Hartmann Live In Concert
(Preschool ages) Jack Hartmann’s Super Fun Learning Songs are all about making learning even more fun with the very best in children’s educational music that has cool beats and fun movements that kids love.
♦ Required registration begins Mon, July 22

Saturday, July 27 @ 10:30 AM
Teen/Tween Yoga with Susan Rose
(Ages 11-17)
♦ Required registration begins Mon, July 22

Friday, Aug 2 @ 10:30 AM
Smokey Bear 80th Birthday Bash
(All ages) Come to Smokey’s birthday party and meet Smokey Bear himself!
♦ Required registration begins Mon, July 29


Special programming sponsored by the Friends of the Library.