Tarpon Springs Library Board


The mission of the Tarpon Springs Library Board is to monitor and review issues regarding the operation and capital funding of the Tarpon Springs Library. The Board is advisory to the City of Tarpon Springs Board of Commissioners, the City Manager and City staff. The Board shall strive to maintain and improve the quality of library service, to know the needs of the community, to secure adequate funds for the library’s programs, and to support the American Library Association’s standards for library service. The Library Board meets monthly on the second Thursday at 4:00 pm.

The Tarpon Springs Library Board:

  • is an official Board of the City of Tarpon Springs
  • consists of members who are residents of Tarpon Springs appointed by the Tarpon Springs Board of Commissioners
  • presents an annual report to the Board of Commissioners

Library Board Members:

Chair: Sherri Patterson

Board Members:

  • Claire Demotses
  • Jan Fortes
  • Patricia Lovejoy
  • Kimen Mitchell
  • Eileen Scott
  • Debbie Tsalickis

Director of Cultural & Civic Services: Diane Wood

Library Director: Cari Rupkalvis

Library Staff: Denise Manning